-
-
Just after the recent issue on wordpress.com.cn now there is new wordpress imitater. A remote spamware injection by wordpress.net.in
I was reading one of Matt Heaton posted 2 days ago when I found bunch of spamsware link on his wordpress footer.
Matt’s is using default wodpress theme (kubrick) with single javascript for adsense. The only way the spams can get in is probably via php injection or by manual editing. All the spamware is redirect to howardowens.com/?order=XX page
Filed under Bluehost¸ HostMonster & WordPress.
-
- December 1, 2007 at 9:55 am
- February 21, 2008 at 12:27 am
- 0.3
- url
-
-
-
I stumble on this interesting headline while browsing technorati. Beth’s (afrogtokiss.net) is having a minor problem with his wordpress for not receiving earlier notifications on new comments post. After a few comparison he discovered that dreamhost is being graylisted by google. The reason is still unclear but reading what beth’s posted earlier on it seem like Dreamhost Team will not disclose it on open yet.On to dreamhost official blog
Hoping that I could get more clear view on this issue I did some more checking on dreamhost official blogs. Unfortunately It doesn’t fudge any relevant news. Their official webblog seems more like a casual blogs full with party pooper.
I spend few minutes fiddling around in their archives before I get on “Are you older than fifth grade”. Its actual content is much more interesting that the crappy headline. Josh Jones (Dreamhost Co-Founder) write a historic trackback of Dreamhost since 10 years ago. The below screenshot has lots thing to says about their business model.
-
- November 30, 2007 at 7:35 pm
- February 27, 2008 at 1:21 pm
- 0.3
- url
-